• tcmwell.com

The Twelve Cutaneous Regions

Updated: Thursday, Mar 26,2009, 3:12:24 PM
  • A
  • A
  • A
Share this URL

The Twelve Cutaneous Regions refer to the body superficies on which the functions of the Twelve Regular Meridians are reflected, and the sites where the Qi of the collaterals spreads. In the Chapter "Discussion on the Cutaneous Regions"(Chapter 56)in Plain Questions Says :"The Twelve Meridians and Collaterals are also demonstrated over the Twelve Cutaneous Regions."

  The Cutaneous Regions are within the domains of the Twelve Regular Meridians. In the Chapter "Discussion on the Cutaneous Regions " (Chapter 56)in Plain Questions, it points out "The Cutaneous Regions are marked by the regular meridians."

  Since the Cutaneous Regions are the most superficial part of the body tissues, they render protection to the organism.

Tags: Make-love Vaginal-relaxation Insomnia pharyngitis love Kidney-stones Sleeping-temperature apples Leek Sex-vaginitis Cancer Hyperlipemia Prevent-cancer Hepatitis-B Wrapping-glans Wrapping-glans-phlog appendicitis -infertility Breast-Pain Trichomonas-vaginiti vaginitis Erectile-Dysfunction Breeding-human-sperm Male-infertility Male-fertility Chronic-colitis colitis Colon Colon-cancer Prostate-cancer

Post A Comment