• tcmwell.com

This is about the main types of fully diagnosed cervical cancer

Updated: Friday, Aug 27,2010, 9:13:13 PM
  • A
  • A
  • A
Share this URL

There are two main types of cervical cancer

    * Squamous cell cancer
    * Adenocarcinoma

#  Squamous cell carcinoma – This is the most common type of cervical cancer. It develops from the flat cells which cover the outer surface of the cervix at the top of the vagina.

# Adenocarcinoma – This type develops from the glandular cells which line the cervical canal (endocervix). As adenocarcinoma starts in the cervical canal it can be more difficult to detect with cervical screening tests.

Tags: Cancer cervical

Post A Comment